My Mind’s Eye Birthday Layouts

All of my kids’ birthdays are during the Summer and as their next birthdays start to get closer, I get a fire under me to get the photos from last year’s parties scrapbooked. :) Here are a couple of new pages I have created using the My Mind’s Eye Hip Hooray birthday papers. The buttons, rhinestones, and flocked journaling spots are from the Lush 2 collection.

Last year, Owen decided to invite a few of his closest friends to go to a Fun Center. They had such a great time! Kevin took them so it would be “just the boys” . . . which means these are the only snapshots I got of Owen’s party. Kevin is not much for lugging a camera around. Hee! Aren’t they a cute bunch?! I’m so grateful that Owen has such good friends. :)

I’m in love with the banners in this collection . . . TOO FUN!

Maryn had a Cooking Party for her birthday last year, in case you are wondering why she is wearing an apron in this picture. :) Here she is getting ready to blow out the candles on her birthday cake!

This page was created using one of my sketches that was featured in the June My Mind’s Eye Newsletter. To check out what the other designers did, view the June Newsletter here. Or better yet, receive the My Mind’s Eye Newsletters directly to your inbox by signing up for the newsletter in the sidebar of the My Mind’s Eye Blog here.

 

I’ll be back soon to share NEW Cricut projects with you. See you then!

Jana

2 thoughts on “My Mind’s Eye Birthday Layouts

  1. Great layouts, Jana! I love seeing layouts with multiple pictures, since that is how I like to scrap. Your cooking party is such a great idea – I’m going to pass that on to my sister. My 6-year-old niece would love it!

Leave a Reply

