School Page

As the end of the school year winds down, I feel a panic to get my kids’ school albums updated with their yearly memories before they are home for the summer and I am distracted with all the fun that comes along with having them home. I pulled out my Noel Mignon May 2012 Jack & Jill kit, and my Cricut supplies and got to work creating this page about Jensyn serving in student government this year.

My daughter’s school mascot is the eagle. I used the eagle from the Summer Celebrations cartridge and added him to a series of layered circles embossed with my Cuttlebug Machine and the Chevron embossing folder from the Cuttlebug Starter Set . I added a kraft flag from teh kit to the eagle’s claw holding my daughter’s initial . . . a subtle way to show her that we are her biggest fans.

Next, I created my title. I used my Gypsy to elongate a banner image from the Jubilee Cartridge. I added the word “Bountiful” to the banner shape using the darling sparkly letter stickers from the Jack & Jill kit. The font for the word “Eagle” comes from the Varsity Letter cartridge. . . perfect for school-themed pages! The circle with the star image is from the Sophisticated Cartridge. I added a decorative brad, stamped camera, and a stamped cardstock strip.

I wanted a school-themed journaling block for my school-themed page. I used my Gypsy (or Cricut Craft Room), to hide the smiley face and elongate the notebook image from the Simply Charmed Cartridge. The star border and “School Zone” phrase were created using the Graphically Speaking Cartridge. I added embossing to the School Zone phrase by embossing it with my Cuttlebug Machine and the Swiss Dots Embossing Folder. Stamping, label stickers, and decorative brads & rhinestones from the Jack & Jill kit add some personality.

Finally, I wanted my photo to have a special treatment on this page. I decided to cut a lace number background using the Art Philosophy Cartridge by Close to My Heart. I am so happy that this kit had my favorite Basic Grey buttons inside! I used them to anchor my photo to the background.

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression Electronic Cutting Machine, Cricut Craft Room, Cuttlebug, Gypsy Handheld Design Device
Cricut Cartridges Used:  Simply Charmed , Plantin Schoolbook, Summer Celebrations, Varsity Letter, Sophisticated, Graphically Speaking, Art Philosophy, Jubilee
Cuttlebug Embossing Folders Used: Swiss Dots, Starter Set (Chevron)
Other Supplies: Scrapbooking Kit (Noel Mignon), Cardstock (white, gray, teal, red, kraft), Patterned Paper (Basic Grey, Lily Bee Design), Letter Stickers (American Crafts), Brads/Label Stickers (My Mind’s Eye), Buttons (Basic Grey), Pearls (KaiserCraft), Kraft Flag Pin/Red Stamping Ink (Maya Road),  Rhinestones (Queen & Company), Buttons (Basic Grey), Photo Corner Punch (Stampin’ Up), Stamps (Camera/Numbers – Lawn Fawn, Letter “J” – Scrappy Cat, Stitch Roller – We R Memory Keepers), Needle & Green Floss, Sewing Machine & Black Thread, Adhesives

How many weeks until your kids are out of school? Mind are in for three more week . . . . and I hope to get their books caught up in that time!

Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “School Page

Leave a Reply

