A Few Last Christmas Projects

I’ve been wrapped up in the bliss that is called the holiday season. Our Christmas was wonderful and cozy and I have loved every minute of it … well, except for the touch of flu I have been experiencing. But even that has been bearable knowing the kids and family have been enjoying Christmas. :)

Blog

Among the swirl of parties and celebrating, I have neglected to post a few last Christmas projects. And even though Christmas is old news now, I thought you still might like to see them. :)

Last year I decided to start doing the 12 Days of Christmas for my kids on the twelve days leading up to Christmas day. I created doorhangers last year, and decided that I wanted to do the same thing this year, but I wanted to make them slightly larger. I found this December Doorhanger file on SVG Cuts. It was perfect! I simply cut it out and added a few doodads. All supplies are leftover goodies I have from Christmas collections/kits from the past couple of years.

Doorknob1

The great thing about this file is that you could cut it in wintry blues/purples/whites, place a goodie in side and then leave it on someone’s doorstep in January. I love when designs are versatile like that. :)

Doorknob2

The Nutcracker comes from the Clara’s Christmas Eve set by SVG Cuts. I couldn’t wait to make him! He took about 2.5 hours to cut out and assemble, but I had so much fun making him, I didn’t even care! He kept us company in the kitchen throughout the holiday season. :)

Nutcracker1Front

Nutcracker2Back

Nutcracker3Detail

Finally, I have a two-page layout to share with you. These are pics from last Christmas. My kids sleep out under the Christmas tree every year on the 23rd. I look at these pictures and wonder if they will keep it up as teens and adults … Who knows? … maybe one day they’ll still be there on the 23rd with their spouses and children. Hee!

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_SEASON1

All products are from the My Mind’s Eye Winter Wonderland Collection.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_SEASON2

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_SEASON3

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_SEASON4

The buttons look so cute on the folded Christmas tree (created from THIS cut file by SVG Cuts). The chipboard presents fit perfectly under the tree and the snowflake pieces balanced out the other page perfectly.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_SEASON5

Just a heads up …  you might not see me around here over the next week or so until the kiddos go back to school. We are having my family over this Saturday for our Christmas party and then it will be New Year’s. Can you believe that it is almost 2013?! Where does the time go?

Have a Happy New Year and I will see you again soon!

JanaBold

6 thoughts on “A Few Last Christmas Projects

  1. Jana, you are not alone! I have been in bed for three days with a bit more than a touch of flu. :( Hope yours is gone soon! That nutcracker is absolutely stunning! One of the few times I have wished for more than just my cricut. ;)

  2. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!! I think it’s adorable that your kids sleep under the tree every 23rd! I hope they do it when they’re grown ups too! I love the layout, nutcracker AND door hangers! :) Hope you’re having fun with your family and I hope that you’re feeling better! I’m sick this week too, it always seems to happen to everyone this time of year. :)

Leave a Reply

