Guest Designing at My Creative Scrapbook

Life has been pretty crazy on the homefront lately. Some good (warming weather, lots of fun freelance designing, and getting ready to go to Disney later this month), and some not-as-good (problems with my sciatic nerve, sick kiddos :( Boo!) . . . but it all comes together to make a pretty good life, so I can’t complain. :)

I had the opportunity to Guest Design for My Creative Scrapbook. I have guested for them before and was so thrilled when Pam contacted me again. She has great kits and is such a sweet gal. On top of that, their design team does AMAZING work. You really should swing in and see their gallery when you get a minute. FUN stuff!

Guest-Blinkie

 

For March, I got to play with the Main Kit. Lots of fun 5th and Frolic in this kit with the cutest set of Prima wood cuts EVER! I literally giggled when I first saw them. Check it out!

Main%20Kit

Pam not only as a Main Kit, but two other kits each month, as well. Here is the Kit page for March. Beautiful! Beautiful! And something for everyone. Love that!

Well, let’s take a looksy at the projects I created with this kit, shall we? The colors of this kit felt so girly and springy to me. I browsed through my pictures from last Spring and found some snapshots of my kiddos at the park. The minute the sun comes out in the Spring all they want to do is go to the park … every park. :) And lots of times, we just stop at one out-of-the-blue on our way to somewhere else. It’s pretty fun!

MCS_JanaEubank_MainKit_Layout1

I loved the 5th and Frolic paper with the clipboards. I cut them out and placed a row of three of them across the top of my photo grouping. My pictures didn’t fill the width of the page … which was fine with me … it was a fun opportunity to fill the gap with that darling tree sticker.

MCS_JanaEubank_MainKit_Layout1a

From there, I just had fun adding interesting bits here-and-there.

MCS_JanaEubank_MainKit_Layout1b

On this next page, I pulled out the Easter pics of the kids from last year. I’m pretty good to get their pictures in their Easter dresses/suit BEFORE we head out the door to church, but for whatever reason, I completely FORGOT this year. I remembered on our way home … and by then, the kids had already started pulling their itchy clothes off getting ready to relax. I MADE them come out in the backyard for a few shots. The sun was harsh, but hey, atleast we got ‘em before they were down to their skivvies, right?! LOL!

MCS_JanaEubank_MainKit_Layout2

There is the fourth cutie clipboard from the 5th & Frolic paper.

MCS_JanaEubank_MainKit_Layout2a

And I definitely HAD to add more of those cute birdies on this page, too! That bit of lace included in the kit was the perfect elegant touch to round off this Easter page.

MCS_JanaEubank_MainKit_Layout2b

For this last page, I scrapbooked pictures of my daughter on the last day of Kindergarten. I always get sad on the last day of school. Yep. I cry. I don’t know what it is. There is something emotional about a year coming to a close and seeing how much your child has grown. Time … slow down, will ya!

I placed the 5th & Frolic diagonal paper on it’s side and layered my photos on top.

MCS_JanaEubank_MainKit_Layout3

A few spashes of white spray ink add to the casual, carefree feel of this page.

MCS_JanaEubank_MainKit_Layout3a

Beautiful Prima flowers! The hearts are embossed with a new Cuttlebug 12″ Border that came out. Love those hearts. I can see myself adding them to lots of page in the future.

MCS_JanaEubank_MainKit_Layout3b

I’m not really a gold gal … but I have to admit that I’m loving that trend in the scrappy world. The gold adds a touch of warmth and shine.

MCS_JanaEubank_MainKit_Layout3c

Finally, I have a card that I made with the last bits of my kit. The kit comes with a Prima mask, I decided to use it as a stencil and did some dry embossing with my stylus along the bottom of this card. It doesn’t show up very well on camera, but it really is a fun touch on this card!

MCS_JanaEubank_MainKit_Card1

Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and for taking a peek at the work I did with the March Main Kit for My Creative Scrapbook. And THANK YOU again to Pam for having me!

See you again soon!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “Guest Designing at My Creative Scrapbook

  1. Pingback: 8 Easter Layout Ideas | Scrapbooking | CraftGossip.com

Leave a Reply

