Spring Getaway and Easter Treat Bags

Last week my family and I spent time in beautiful California for a Spring getaway. The weather was perfect for standing in lines and we had a fabulous time!

DisneyCollage

The girls had fun wearing their green in the park on St. Patrick’s Day. Our favorite rides are Pirates of the Caribbean (we have to start and end our day with it every time), Indiana Jones, Splash Mountain and a new favorite in California Adventure, Radiator Springs Racers in Cars Land. Oh. My. Gosh!!!! This ride is too fun!!! It really feels like you are cruising down the freeway … I couldn’t believe how much the park felt like southern Utah. It was CRAZY COOL!

SeaWorldCollage

We also visited Sea World. What an AWESOME day looking at all of the different animals. I’m always amazed by the beauty of God’s creatures!¬†My kids loved seeing Baby Shamu (just one month old) and watching the dolphins squirt water at the birds trying to steal their fish¬†… but their favorite part was petting the sting rays.

Can you believe that Easter is just a few days away. I know! It has really snuck up on me this year and I am soooo not ready. We don’t have any huge plans, that I know of. So we will have a cozy Easter dinner here at home with the kids. I love the crisp white linens and china, but it always looks so plain … I crave color!!! I will pick up some tulips for the centerpiece, but I thought it would be fun to add an Easter Treat Bag to each of the place settings as well. My Cameo to the rescue! I LOVE this machine. Seriously! I found the most darling FREE bunny treat bag cut file at SVG Cuts. Download it HERE. Check out how cute they turn out!

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_EasterBunnies1

I used the BEAUTIFUL My Mind’s Eye Collectable Memorable collection (the same collection I worked with in the layout in the last post). The colors in this collection are so soft, pretty and perfect for Spring projects.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_EasterBunnies2

I used Winter Wonderland twine to make each bunny a boy or a girl. The girl bunnies got a bow on their ear and the boys have a twine “bowtie” tied around their necks.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_EasterBunnies3

For their faces, I used a 1/4″ hole punch to punch out grey cardstock circles. Next, I added enamel dots for the pupils (from the Collectable collection). Their whiskers are stitched on with white embroidery floss. I just drew the mouth on with a black journling pen. Aren’t they sweet?!

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_EasterBunnies4

Wishing you a blessed Easter!

JanaBold

One thought on “Spring Getaway and Easter Treat Bags

Leave a Reply

