My Mind’s Eye Design Team Guest Designs at Page Maps

I love me a good sketch! So you KNOW I was excited when the My Mind’s Eye was invited to contribute samples to Becky Fleck’s PageMaps sketch site for the month of April. :D :D :D Happy, Happy, Happy! (As Phil would say)

Here is the sketch I worked with:

apr13_12x12d

And here is the page I created using the My Mind’s Eye Collectable Collection.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_MonsterMoth1

The moths were cut with my Cricut Expression machine using the Live Simply cartridge. I embossed their wings with my Cuttlebug Machine and the Peacock Feather folder from the Animal Prints folder set. I love the bit of shine the enamel dots add!

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_MonsterMoth2

It’s hard to tell from the snapshots on my layout … but that moth was HUGE!!! We just don’t have moths like that here in Utah. I’ve lived here my entire life and this is the first time I’ve ever seen something like that. Each of the bricks on our home are 3″ tall and his wings spread across two of them. I felt a bit like that Spongebob Squarepants episode where the town is afraid of the butterfly … none of us were brave enough to get close to it, except for my son, for fear that it would come at us. LOL!

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_MonsterMoth3

Be sure to check out what the rest of the team created for the April PageMaps HERE. These girls are amazing!

See you again soon!

JanaBold

6 thoughts on “My Mind’s Eye Design Team Guest Designs at Page Maps

  1. Wonderful work! This is the type of information that are meant to be shared around the web. Shame on the search engines for no longer positioning this post upper! Come on over and visit my website . Thank you =)

  2. It’s actually a great and useful piece of information. I’m glad that you shared this useful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Wow! This can be one particular of the most helpful blogs We have ever arrive across on this subject. Basically Wonderful. I am also an expert in this topic therefore I can understand your effort.

Leave a Reply

