April 2013 Scraptastic Kits

It’s time for another month of AMAZING kits from Scraptastic Club. I couldn’t decide which one to work with, so I ended up getting both. I’m so glad I did! They are wonderful. First, I’ll show you the kits, and then I’ll show you the first couple of pages I have created. :)

8 DAYS A WEEK MAIN KIT

8_days_a_week_kit_3_23_13_1024x1024

.

8 DAYS A WEEK ADD-ON

8_days_a_week_full_add_on_3_23_13_1024x1024

.

8 DAYS A WEEK STAMP SET

Eight_Days_A_Week_Stamp_Set_1024x1024

.

AWAKE MY SOUL MAIN KIT

awake_my_soul_full_kit_3_23_13_1024x1024

.

AWAKE MY SOUL ADD-ON

awake_my_soul_full_add_on_3_23_13_1024x1024

.

AWAKE MY SOUL STAMP SET

Awake_My_Soul_Stamp_Set_1024x1024

.

SWOON! Aren’t they fun?! The first couple of pages I have created were with the last kit, the Awake My Soul Kit and Add-On.

JanaEubank_ScraptasticClub_Memo1

The first thing that caught my eye, was the super fun vellum paper included in the Awake My Soul Add-On kit. I actually ended up using it on both of these pages. For this first page, I began with the woodgrain patterned paper and pink script paper from the Awake My Soul Main Kit and then added a striped paper strip and fussy cut doilies from the Add-On Kit. Below the striped paper I added a lace border that was cut using my Cameo electronic cutting machine and a cut file from SVG Cuts (Battenburg Lace and Crochet Trim). Next, I matted my main photo using the vellum. I clipped a couple of the star clips to the corner of my photo and added sequins for sparkle and fun.

JanaEubank_ScraptasticClub_MuffinMan1

Another piece of the vellum works as a background layer on this page. I love how it adds subtle pattern, color and interest to this grouping.  My title was inspired by the nursery rhyme song “The Muffin Man” which was perfect to go with my topic of Moms & Muffins day at the elementary school. :) I used the gray letter stickers from the 8 Days a Week Main Kit and the blue letters from the Awake My Soul Main Kit. At the last minute, I decided to add quite a bit of journaling to this page. I wasn’t quite sure where to add it, so I ran it around the edge of my page. :) It worked like a charm and was the exact space I needed to tell the story.

Thanks for coming by today!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

