BasicGrey Persimmon Projects

 

Earlier this week my CHA projects using the NEW Persimmon collection by BasicGrey were featured on the BasicGrey blog. If you were to buy ONE collection for Fall this year, I think this one should be it! I had so much fun playing with this collection! And the great thing about it is it works for Fall, Halloween, AND Thanksgiving projects. Yes, … it had me at “hello.” :)

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Fall1

SUPPLIES:
BasicGrey Persimmon Collection: Peach Cobbler Paper, Apple Butter Paper, Harvest Cider Paper, Crumb Cakes Paper, Butternut Squash Paper, Element Stickers, Mixed Brads, Waterfall Theme Pack

I adore the use of the color NAVY in this collection. It’s beautiful, rich deep tone grounds all the other colors of this collection. My favorite paper is hands-down that triangle paper (Harvest Cider Paper). Swoon! :) It just makes me happy!

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Fall2

The orange floral paper (Butternut Squash Paper) was a lot of fun, too! I had fun snipping out the blooms to use as little accents around the page.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Fall3

The vintage icons and artwork in this collection make my heart race! How cute is that spooky cat! He looks like he jumped right off the page of a vintage Halloween story book.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_EatDrinkScaryCard

SUPPLIES:
BasicGrey Persimmon Collection: Apple Butter Paper, Spiced Pears Paper, Gingersnap Paper, Waterfall Theme Pack

 

Have you seen the new wood die cuts by BasicGrey? They are PRINTED! They are GORGEOUS! I made this one center-stage on this card.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_AutumnCard

SUPPLIES:
BasicGrey Persimmon Collection:  Harvest Cider Paper, Butternut Squash Paper, Spiced Pears Paper, Pumpkin Spice Paper, Bread Pudding Paper, Alphabet Stickers, Wood Veneer Cards, Mixed Brads

 

The weekend is here … all of these fall projects are getting me excited for cooler weather. Maybe it’s time to head to the mountains for a picnic. I bet the leaves are starting to change … maybe I’ll go on a mountain drive this weekend to find out.

See you again soon!

JanaBold

One thought on “BasicGrey Persimmon Projects

Leave a Reply

