BasicGrey R.S.V.P.

Yesterday I had several projects featured on the BasicGrey Blog using the R.S.V.P. collection. I’ll share a few of my favorites here, but if you would like to see them all, be sure to go see the post HERE. 🙂

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

Each year my parents take the kids out on a Birthday lunch and shopping date. They love having the special one-on-one time with Gramma and Grampa.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_HappyBday1

I had fun combining several of the patterned papers together on this page. And the new Printed Veneer Tags are so swoon-worthy! I decided to use one of them as a home for my title, a 3×4 phrase card and a few die cuts.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_HappyBday2

.

PARTY

I used a color block technique on this page about my daughter’s birthday party. Machine stitching between the sections and repeating the circular elements around the page ties it all together. I had a lot of fun “decorating” each of the circles with all the fun products available in the RSVP collection.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Party1

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Party2

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Party3

.

And here are a couple of cards … gotta always have birthday cards on hand! 🙂 On this first card, I layered together several frames to serve as the main element of this card. I love how the colors and themes of this collection aren’t too age- or gender-specific. This is one of those cards that would be appropriate to give to anyone.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_OneYearOlderCard

This next card is great for any occasion. I cut out the red “So Much Happiness” layer and then combined it together with more Snippets, die cuts, and a transparency bouquet of flowers. It was so easy! I finished it off by wrapping the sentiment with a length of string and adding a few candy dots.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_HappinessCard

Thanks for coming by today!

JanaBold

 

 

 

Leave a comment