Sugary Sweet

I have another Valentine layout to share with you today featuring more cute cuts by SVGCuts.com. I love the sugary, sweet candy and baking images from the An Afternoon with Auntie Elaine SVG collection and thought it would be perfect for these photos of my youngest daughter going through her Valentine treats after school last year. (If you would like the complete cutting and assembling instructions for this page, you can find that HERE on the SVGCuts blog.)

SWEET

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_Sweet1

SVG Cuts Collections:

All of the cute papers, preprinted die cuts, and most of the embellishments are from the Noel Mignon February 2014 Book of Love kit. The enamel arrow sticker here is by My Mind’s Eye, the phrase die cut is by Elle’s Studio, and the heart banner die cut is from Jillibean Soup.

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_Sweet2

This cute flower image (and two others) are also included in the An Afternoon with Auntie Elaine SVG collection. I used my Cuttlebug Swiss dots embossing folder to add a bit of texture to the flower and sucker. The rock candy swizzle stick is embossed with a folder by Lifestyle Crafts called Circles.I added a few embellishments in this corner for some a little more fun … how cute is that resin bow by American Crafts?!  I usually have a hard time finding places for pre-made bows on my projects, but I thought this one worked perfectly here. :)

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_Sweet3

Instead of filling the gumball machine with round candies, I used lots of tiny little hearts. Most of them are cut on my die cut machine, but I also mixed in a few of the small patterned Jillibean die cut hearts.

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_Sweet4

Thanks for coming by today!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “Sugary Sweet

Leave a Reply

