Thankful with True Blue

I am in love with the Fine & Dandy “True Blue” collection by My Mind’s Eye. The colors and patterns just speak to me . . . I can see myself using this collection over and over, so don’t be surprised if you see it some more. 😉

THANKFUL 2010

 

 

I typically do not add a large amount of journaling to my pages, but this time I decided to make it the focal point of my design. I wrote out what I wanted to say in a notebook beforehand so that I had an idea of how much space to plan for my journaling. Next, I created a design leaving lots of writing space, the notebook patterned paper in the Fine & Dandy “Tickled Pink” collection was perfect for this! I used chalks to emphasize the words in my paragraph that went along with the Thankful theme of my page.

I used my Cricut Expression machine and the Thanksgiving Cartridge for my title. I cut out the “Thankful Heart” phrase and trimmed out the word “Thankful” adding the oak leaf from the “Heart” phrase. I LOVE the images on the Thanksgiving Cartridge . . . definitely a favorite that I can see myself using over and over.
Supplies: My Mind’s Eye Fine & Dandy “Tickled Pink” Patterned Paper (Wonderful #FAD112), Fine & Dandy “True Blue” Patterned Papers (Dapper #FAD123, Snazzy #FAD132) , 6 X 6 Paper Pad #FAD135, Chipboard Accessories # FAD140, Layered Stickers #FAD142, Stamps #FAD143, Buttons #FAD139, orange patterned paper (MME Kaleidoscope collection), brown cardstock, Cricut Thanksgiving cartridge (title) and brown embroidery floss.

Thanks for stopping by!
Jana

Leave a Reply

