My Mind’s Eye and Sketches 2 Scrapbook

WOW! Where did the last 9 days go? I guess time flies when you are making Valentine boxes, Valentines for 3 classes, sugar cookies, and more. LOL! Gotta love all the pink, red, chocolate, and sweets!

Speaking of Valentine’s Day, I created a super-gushy page about my husband and I using the My Mind’s Eye State of the Heart collection (LOVE the colors!) and thought I would share it with you today.

SUPPLIES: Patterned Paper: My Mind’s Eye State of the Heart collection; Cardstock: Roberts Crafts; Embellishments: My Mind’s Eye Red Lush; Digital Cutting Machine: Cricut Expression; Cartridges: Martha Stewart Crafts Elegant Cake Art (doily), Tie the Knot (title); Other: Sewing Machine & Thread

Some of my very favorite cartridges to use with my Cricut are the Martha Stewart Crafts Cake Art cartridges . . . it’s like having Martha Stewart’s gorgeous punches in ANY size I want. Swoon! Just check out that gorgeous doily (there’s more where that came from . . . check out the booklet here).

I also really love to use my Cricut to create titles for my pages. The above page title was created using the Tie the Knot Cartridge.

Here’s another page where I used the Cricut Lite Lovely Floral cartridge to create my page title. Those gorgeous papers are from the Lush 2 Collection by My Mind’s Eye.

I wish you could reach out and touch this page through your computer screen . . . the journal blocks, and the striped and damask papers in this collection are FLOCKED! So cool!

SUPPLIES: Patterned Papers, Journal Spots & Embellishments: My Mind’s Eye Lush 2 Collection; Digital Cutter: Cricut Expression & Cricut Lite Lovely Floral Cartridge; Other: Sewing Machine & Thread

***********************************************************

Finally, I wanted to share with you information about a Sketch App. Sketches 2 Scrapbooks has just come out with a Sketches 4 Cards App. You can find out more information about it on their website. I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity to create a sample using one of the sketches. Here it is.

SUPPLIES: Cardstock: American Crafts, Bazzill Basics; Patterned Paper & Embellishments: Lush by My Mind’s Eye; Digital Cutter & Cartridges: Cricut Expression, Sentimentals Cartridge (card shape, label, butterfly, flourish, sentiment)  ; Glitter: Doodlebug Design (white), Provo Craft (gold); Other: Sewing Machine & Thread

You can get the FREE version of the App with 12 sketches HERE. Or pick up the FULL VERSION for only $4.99 (includes 104 card sketches with samples, plus the 12 free sketches).

Be sure to check it out!

Thanks for stopping by!

Jana

4 thoughts on “My Mind’s Eye and Sketches 2 Scrapbook

  1. ohhh! your new pages are amazing! Your valentines one of you and your hubby is soo sweet. and the new my minds eye page of your son is amazing! I love the blue papers- perfect for a boy! I love all of the cricut cuts that you used! 😀
    beautiful card too! I adore the glittery butterfly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

