Guest Designing at The Paper Variety

Hello Bloggy Friends!

As you all know, I love creating my own sketches and was honored when The Paper Variety asked me to create a sketch just for them. You can check it out on The Paper Variety Blog HERE. I hope you love it! I have a thing for banners and just had to include one this time around.

Here is my page using the sketch. 🙂 My dad has been scanning in all of our old family pictures for safe-keeping and sharing with family members. Once in awhile he will shoot me over a few through email because he knows that I love looking at them. These are my parents going to their Senior Dance together. Aren’t they the cutest?! 😀 My parents were married about a year and a half after they graduated from high school and their wedding colors were soft blue and avocado green . . . the color scheme I decided to use on this page.

SUPPLIES:

Kit: Noel Mignon.com; Cardstock: American Crafts; Patterned Paper: My Mind’s Eye, Jenni Bowlin; Journal Spot and Border Stickers: Sassafras Lass; Letter Stickers: My Mind’s Eye (multi), Sassafras Lass (green); Brads: Making Memories; Digital Die Cutter: Cricut Expression using the Elegant Cakes Cartridge (yes! You can use the Cricut Cake cartridges in any Cricut Machine).

THANK YOU again to Abby, Suzanne, and everyone at The Paper Variety! Be sure to stop by their blog to see all the awesome takes on my sketch! 😀 Guess what else?! You can play along with the sketch challenge for an opportunity to win a $15 Gift Certificate to The Scrapbooking Cottage AND a Crate Paper Restoration collection kit. Woot! Woot! Good luck, Everyone! I look forward to seeing your entries!

Happy Week to you!

Jana

13 thoughts on “Guest Designing at The Paper Variety

  1. Hi, Jana! Thank you so much for creating this beautiful sketch! Love your take too! Beautiful couple! Love the color combination! I enjoyed using this sketch too!

    Like

  2. hi Jana! Thank you so much for your fun sketch for the Paper Variety this week!! I am working on my take on it today. Your parents were the most cute couple ever. Your lo turned out beautiful!! Thanks again, patti west

    Like

  3. Thanks so much for the beautiful sketch you made for us at The Paper Variety! it’s my off week but I cant wait to play with it! 🙂 Your parents were such a handsome couple and your layout is stunning! Thanks again!

    Like

  4. Hi Jana! I love this sketch! Thanks so much for creating it for us at TPV 🙂 Your layout is a beautiful inspiration to our followers. Thanks again!

    Like

  5. Jana thank you so very much for joining us this week & your sketch was so much fun to work with! I’m actually at my mom’s house now going through old photos and stealing them to take home a play with 😀

    Like

  6. Love this sketch Jana, and had to tell you that My daughter is also planning on these colors for her wedding! Everything old is new again!

    Your mother is absolutely gorgeous….it runs in the family for sure!

    Like

  7. Hi Jana,
    I found your blog via The Paper Variety – and I wanted to say thanks so much for the sketch. Your layout is just beautiful, and those colours – wow. It’s a lovely thing that your Dad is doing.
    I also had a peek around your blog and your work is just amazing – I’ll be back to look a little bit closer when I have some free time to really enjoy it.
    Have a fabulous day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

