My Mind’s Eye Lush 2 Mini

Do you love mini albums?! šŸ™‚ Last week the My Mind’s Eye Blog featured Mini Albums created by each of the design team members and I wanted to share with you the one that I created using the Lush 2 Fuchsia and Turquoise lines.

So can I let you in on a little secret?! . . . Creating mini albums stresses me out. LOL! I’m always happy with the results, but while I am creating them I tend to worry about making everything come together and feel cohesive. One of the little tricks I like to use is to repeat a design element on each of the pages so that they all tie together visually. Can you tell what it is in this album? šŸ™‚ Yep! The band of patterned paper that goes across each page’s mid-section.

I will never ever tire of using these gorgeous chipboard letters from My Mind’s Eye . . . My favorite thing to do is dress them up with the Lush rhinestones. šŸ˜€

Are you loving these journaling blocks or what?! And the funnest part about them is that they are FLOCKED! Gotta love tactile page goodies! šŸ˜€

If you would like full instructions to this project, you can download them from the My Mind’s Eye Blog HERE. Thanks so much for coming by!

Happy Friday! Hope you sneak some craftiness into your weekend!

Jana

9 thoughts on “My Mind’s Eye Lush 2 Mini

Leave a Reply

