May My Mind’s Eye Newsletter & Sketch

Hi Scrappy Friends!

The May issue of the My Mind’s Eye Newsletter is now available and I wanted to share with you the sketch and layout I created for it. You can find 3 more takes on it from the design team by checking out the May Newsletter HERE. Don’t want to miss a single issue?! Be sure to sign up in the sidebar of the My Mind’s Eye Blog!

FOOTLOOSE & FANCY FREE

I can’t seem to stop playing with the Stella & Rose collection by My Mind’s Eye! Particularly the Hazel color range . . . I keep reaching for it again and again! I just love the pinks, greens, and blues! The flower embellishments are by Jolee’s Boutique with My Mind’s Eye buttons added to the centers.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

I also have a few Yudu CardShop projects to share with you today. The Yudu CardShop is a miniature version of the Yudu Screenprinting Machine. It comes with two preburned screens, and there are also additional screens available for purchase. I LOVE the fact that the ink has a bit of a raised surface on the cards . . . a perfect way to get that faux letterpress feeling, don’t you think! LOVE!!!! If you own a larger Yudu Screenprinting System you can also use it to burn your own screens for the Yudu CardShop. I’ve seen our design team members use it for gift bags, baby onesies, t-shirts, totebags, and more. It’s a lot of fun!

SWEET TREAT

SUPPLIES: Yudu CardShop Machine; Yudu CardShop Cupcake Screen; Chocolate Yudu Ink; Cricut Expression Machine; Cartridges: Martha Stewart Crafts Elegant Cake Art Cartridge (scallop circle & lattice border piece) Christmas Cards Seasonal Cartridge (card base); Cardstock: The Paper Company; Patterned Papers: My Mind’s Eye (Pink Lush), Adornit (brown); Sewing Machine & Thread; Pearls: Kaisercraft; Other: Tulle, String, Button.

.

LOVE WEDDING CARD

SUPPLIES: Yudu CardShop Machine; Yudu CardShop Filligree Screen; Yudu Gold Ink; Cuttlebug MachineWinter Frolic Cuttlebug Companion Embossing Folder; Cardstock: Bazzill, Roberts Crafts; Scallop Border Punch & String: Stampin’ Up; Pearl Brad: K & Company; Sewing Machine & Thread.

Thanks for coming by!

Jana

2 thoughts on “May My Mind’s Eye Newsletter & Sketch

Leave a Reply

