Happy Father’s Day Weekend!

Happy Weekend! I hope you have some fun things planned to celebrate the Fathers in your lives!

Today I wanted to share with you a Father’s Day scrapbook page that is being featured on The Official Cricut Blog today. I took this snapshot of my husband and our chilren near the Grand Canyon on our recent vacation. I let the woodsy background be the inspiration for this page and chose to use owl images from the Hoot ‘N’ Holler Lite cartridge.

I used the Good Day Sunshine paper collection by My Mind’s Eye. And even though this paper collection has a beach-y, summer-y theme, the tone-on-tone colors work perfectly for this page! I even used the bicycles for the green on my Cricut cuts and it blends right in.

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression
Cricut Cartridges Used: Elegant Edges (background), Lite Hoot ‘N’ Holler (title, owls), Plantin SchoolBook (circles, ovals)
Other: Cardstock (Bazzill, The Paper Company), Patterned Paper (My Mind’s Eye), Family Sticker (KI Memories), Flag & Heart Sticker (Making Memories), Ribbon & Rhinestones (My Mind’s Eye),  Pearls (Kaisercraft), Adhesives (American Crafts), Sewing Supplies, Pinking Shears

Thanks for stopping by today! I hope you have a wonderful Father’s Day weekend!

Jana

4 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day Weekend!

  1. This has to be one of my most favorite of your layouts! But I usually think that about each one I see! LOL!!! I just love your style Jana and you always inspire me! HUGS!

    Like

Leave a Reply

