1st Day, Last Day

It may annoy my kids sometimes, but it is tradition for me to have them pose for pictures on both the First Day of School AND the Last Day of School on the front porch of our home. At the end of the year I love to place the pictures side-by-side on a scrapbook page to show how much they have changed over the course of the school year. It amazes me every single time. Here is Owen’s 1st Day, Last Day school picture from the 2009-2010 school year.

I created this page using my Cricut Imagine Machine, Imagine Vintage Colors & Patterns Cartridge,the Boys Will Be Boys cartridge (LOVE the font on this one!), and the Robotz cartridge. I LOVE that I can color in my title letters to match the patterned papers perfectly using the Colors & Patterns cartridges. Every single paper on this page was printed on white cardstock using my Imagine Machine. It prints beautifully on textured papers as well as smooth papers without any skipping, streaking, or banding. Even on the really DARK colors. Gotta LOVE that!

I anchored my title and other page elements by cutting out an artisan label shape and circles from the onboard shapes included with the Cricut Imagine Machine.

I handcut out a few of the tickets from the patterned paper to use as accents around my page.

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Imagine Machine
Cricut Cartridges Used: Imagine Vintage Papers (patterned paper), Boys Will Be Boys (font, arrows), Robotz
Other: Patterned Paper (Imagine Vintage Papers cartridge), Metal Stickers (JoAnn’s dollar spot), Sewing Supplies, Adhesives, Black Journaling Pen, Black Distress Ink

Have a great week!

Jana

3 thoughts on “1st Day, Last Day

  1. Jana, what a great idea for your kids! Your layout turned out so cute! I love that Vintage Papers cartridge too. I teach 3rd grade, and as soon as I saw the pics of your son, I knew he was a 3rd grader. It always amazes me how much they change that year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

