Wet Nose, Warm Heart

My daughter Camryn has a sweet friendship with our dog, Kiki.  Now that all of her older siblings are in school most of the day, the family dog has become a best friend to my four-year-old. My daughter loves our dog and “visits” with her all day long. She pets her, sings her songs, brings her treats, and makes sure she is “warm and cozy” by wrapping beach towels around her. (That is one patient pup!) I am so happy I caught a few snapshots of this special friendship to record in our family scrapbook.

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression, Gypsy Handheld Device (Use to size the images and to hide the inside cuts on the birds and butterflies)
Cricut Cartridges Used:  Lite Four Legged Friends, Fabulous Finds, Plantin SchoolBook,
Other Supplies: Pebbles Inc. Cats & Dogs collection (patterned paper, tags, felt stickers, dimensional stickers), Cardstock (brown, blue), Adhesives, Sewing machine & thread, White string, White tag

8 thoughts on “Wet Nose, Warm Heart

  1. Gorgeous layout as always. I think I’m going to lift this one. I have several adorable pics of my daughter and her pets through the years like this. She’s 16 and still loves her animals and plays with them like siblings. She even taught our one dog how to play hide n seed.

    Like

  2. Hi Jana, I loved it when you posted on the Circle Blog and still love it!…. I did lift the design and created by St Patricks layout which I did enter in one of the Circle challenges back in March? Thanks for all you share!!

    Like

  3. I love pet layouts! And this one is AWESOME!!! Love the color combo!
    And the way the title is!

    Where did you find the “Hello, my name is..” tag? Is it on one of the carts?

    THANK YOU for posting this!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

