There’s No Place Like Gnome

Well, the yard is finally getting put back together! YAY! We’ve had to stay off of the grass for a week or so until the roots can take hold, but I can’t tell you how happy it makes me to see GREEN again! šŸ™‚

BEFORE

.

AFTER . . . YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

There is a few yellow spots in the grass that might need cutting out if it doesn’t come back, but I don’t really care. Just happy to see GREEN!

.

Camryn celebrated her 5th birthday over the weekend . . . and I tell ya! This girl is a hoot! Ever since we went to the Grand Canyon at the beginning of the summer, she has had a bit of an obsession with pretending to be a cowgirl.Ā  Owen is loving it! He finally has someone to play “boy” games with. LOL! Naturally,Ā we had to get her a “real” set of boots and a cowgirl hat. The skirt was a little dress-up number I found at TJ Maxx. šŸ™‚ (Gotta love Cam’s impromptu pose. LOL!) Guess what outfit Camryn will be wearing for the rest of the summer?! šŸ™‚

.

Jensyn received her SBO sweater and participated in her first 4th of July. So excited for her! I know she’ll be embarrassed that I posted these pics online, but I don’t care. Ha! Grampa and Gramma need to see her new threads! šŸ˜‰

.

Have I told you that lately I’m completely obsessed with making scenic layouts with my Cricut? I think it all began with this Gnome layout I created for the Cricut Circle Blog (for more information about becoming a Cricut Circle Member CLICK HERE). He was just too cute not to use! He reminds me of a friendly Santa Claus dwarf . . . don’t you think? I think he is right at home on this croquet page. šŸ™‚

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression, Gypsy Handheld Device (Use to weld the grass borders together)
Cricut Cartridges Used:Ā Ā Creative Memories Cheerful Seasons (mixed font), Freshly Picked (mushrooms, gnome, tree), Lite BillionaireĀ (script font), Martha Stewart Crafts All Occasions Cake Art (grass border), Disney Pooh & Friends (sun), Plantin SchoolBook (circles on sun), Stand & Salute (clouds)
Other Supplies:Ā Cardstock (brown, kraft, green, red, tan, white), Pink Paislee Hometown Summer collection,Ā Dimensional Stickers (Jolee’sĀ by You), Adhesives,Ā Buttons, Brown distressing ink, Pinking shears, Pop dots, Sewing machine & thread, Needle & flossĀ 

.

I also wanted to share with you a few projects I made for the Cricut Circle this past Spring. One is a set of St. Patrick’s Day treat boxes. The paper I used for these is printed from the Cricut ImagineĀ Machine using the Ancestry cartridge (LOVE the colors and patterns on this cart . . . It is the Imagine Colors & Patterns cartridge I have used the most).

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression, Gypsy Handheld DeviceĀ , Cricut Imagine
Cricut Cartridges Used:Ā Ā Spring Holiday Cards Seasonal, Imagine Ancestry, Imagine VintageĀ 
Other Supplies:Ā Cardstock (gray, olive), Foam squares, Gold buttons, Black pearl stickers, Ribbon, Needle & flossĀ 

.

And the second project I have to share is this Pi Day set (March 14th . . . Get it?! 3.14) . I created a circular card and pie with a “Pi” cut in the crust using my Cricut Cake machine. šŸ˜€ This would make a fun gift to send to your child’s math teacher. šŸ™‚ Math always was one of my favorite subjects in school. Math . . . and Art. šŸ™‚

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression, Gypsy Handheld Device (Use to weld create the “3.14” tag), Cuttlebug, Cricut Cake
Cricut Cartridges Used:Ā Ā Plantin SchoolBook, Sans Serif, Simply Sweet, Wild Card, Martha Stewart Seasonal Cake Art
Other Supplies:Ā Swiss Dots Embossing Folder, Just My Type Border Set Embossing Folder, American Crafts (yellow pp, red cs), Bazzill (blue cs), Cosmo Cricket (green pp), Twine (The Twinery), Computer & Printer, Font: Artist, Green eyelet, Sewing Machine & thread, White cardstock, Pie dough, Pie filling, Oven

.

Thanks for coming by!

Jana

One thought on “There’s No Place Like Gnome

Leave a Reply

