Box Houses & On the Farm Layout

One summer when I was a kid, my best friend across our culdesac got new appliances for their kitchen. Her parents gave the boxes to us and we had a BLAST creating our very own house complete with windows and doors. That house must have kept us occupied a good three weeks! I LOVED that thing! Well, over the weekend we set up a new patio furniture set in our backyard. The kids could not WAIT to have those big boxes all to themselves. My husband dragged them down to the basement and they spent the rest of the day (and evening . . . they stayed up until midnight!) creating their house and setting up for a sleepover in their box house. LOL!

This morning my Kindergartner said to me, “Mom! It is so much fun sleeping in a box!” Hehehehe! Too cute! I think all the fun finally caught up with her because here is where I found her at lunchtime. Ahhhhh, memories! ūüėÄ

.

I have mentioned before how much fun I have been having creating little scenes on my scrapbook pages with my Cricut cartridges. Last quarter’s Cricut Circle Exclusive cartridge,¬†Pop-Up Neighborhood Cartridge,¬†is PERFECT for these types of pages. Here is one of my daughter’s School Field Trip to a local Dairy Farm. (For more information about joining the Cricut Circle, click here.)

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression, Gypsy Design Device
Cricut Cartridges Used:  Pop-Up Neighborhood (Cricut Circle Exclusive), Plantin SchoolBook (title letters), Martha Stewart Crafts All Occasions Cake Art (grass)
Other Supplies:¬†Cardstock (kraft, brown, yellow, light olive, dark olive, pink), Patterned Paper & 6 x 6 Paper¬†Pad¬†( My Mind’s Eye¬†Stella & Rose “Hazel” collection),¬†Decorative Brad (My Mind’s Eye Alphabet Soup), Label Sticker (Scenic Route Paper Co.), Pinking Shears, Sewing Machine & Thread, Various Yellow Buttons, Needle & Embroidery Floss

.

Check back tomorrow for another page using this cute cartridge!

See you then!

Jana

3 thoughts on “Box Houses & On the Farm Layout

  1. My kids love boxes, too! Whenever I get any kind of delivery, they look with envy at the box. I can’t wait to see how you scrapbook the box village your kids made! Thanks for sharing your wonderful page about the farm visit! I’ve got lots of ways to use farm stuff – I guess I should consider joining the circle…

    Like

Leave a Reply

