You & Me

One of my favorite things about my phone is that I always have a camera with me, which means I can take a picture anytime, anywhere. The pictures aren’t always the best quality, but that doesn’t mean that they aren’t scrapworthy. 🙂 They represent everyday moments that are fleeting, that are precious. So pull those pictures off your phone and scrap a memory or two!

This page features some silly snapshots of me and my youngest daughter. I’m usually the one behind the camera, so I love that I was able to catch us together . . . just having fun. This page also features one of my FAVORITE collections of all time . . . My Mind’s Eye Stella & Rose. I could scrapbook with these papers forever. LOOOOOVE them!

That delicious woodgrain paper inspired the rest of the “natural” elements on this page . . . the ladybug and flower cuts from the Lite Live Simply cartridge. The title is from the Creative Memories Cheerful Seasons cartridge and that fun free-flowing oval background shape is from the Formal Occasion cartridge. There are so many great background shapes on that one, I can picture myself using them over and over again to anchor photos on scrapbook pages.

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression
Cricut Cartridges Used:  Lite Live Simply, Creative Memories Cheerful Seasons, Formal Occasion
Other Supplies: Cardstock (American Crafts, Robert’s Crafts), My Mind’s Eye Stella & Rose “Mabel” Collection (Patterned Paper, Decorative Brads, Label Stickers, Layered Stickers, Layered Chipboard Stickers & Trims)

Thanks for coming by!

Jana

6 thoughts on “You & Me

Leave a Reply

