First Day of School

We survived our first week of school! Woot! Woot! I don’t know if it’s this way for your family, but for us it’s always a little tricky getting back into a routine. New schedules, new teachers, new routines . . . and in addition to getting used to all the new things, three of our four children have birthdays this week. To me it feels like the busy Christmas season . . . running all around shopping for school, shopping for parties and shopping for presents. I tend to forget to do things (like blogging, Hehehe!) because my brain is going in so many directions. It’s a little chaotic, but it is happy-chaotic, so we’ll take it! 😀

I have a new My Mind’s Eye page to share with you today featuring the Lime Twist “Fly a Kite” collection. I wanted this page to have a hint of nostalgia about it. I edited my photo with a Worn Vintage photo action in photoshop, and then toned down the traditional primary colors with a background of kraft cardstock. The letter “S” and the dragonflies were cut using my Cricut Expression and the Creative Memories Cheerful Seasons cartridge.

I can’t believe all four of my kiddos are in school. It makes me want to enjoy the half-days I have with Camryn while she is in Kindergarten. Our house will be a very quiet place next year when all four of them are in school full day.

Thanks for stopping in! I hope you have a great week!

Jana

8 thoughts on “First Day of School

  1. What an adorable layout! I have that Lime Twist paper in a 6×6 pack, and it’s my favorite! I love it on the kraft cardstock. Your kids are adorable, and I hope they have a great school year! My first day back as a teacher is today – can’t wait to meet my new kiddoes!

    Like

  2. Beautiful! I’m so inspired when I see your layouts! Thanks so much for sharing your layouts (and your life!)
    What a range of ages you have – and it probably will seem really quiet with an empty house during the day next school year when you’re used to 4 (+?) other voices all summer long! It’s a good time to make use of the radio/CD player or run the vacuum a lot to eliminate some of the quiet;-)!

    Like

  3. Glad you survived your first week of school!!! It is tricky getting back into the routine of things. Mine, well one, starts 8th grade Thursday. My littlest will start preschool on the 12th of Sept. (oldest is out of the house and in college!) Enjoy the quiet time!! I love your page!! So fitting for your photo!

    Like

  4. aww, wow! All four kids in school! I can’t even imagine how hectic of a week it is for you this week! you are superwoman! lol. I hope they are all having a great time in school and hope that they all have great birthdays! I love love your new layout!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

