My Mind’s Eye September Challenge

I hope you’ll forgive me for being absent here on the ol’ blog this past week or so. We have back-to-back birthdays in our family at the end of August. Jensyn turned 13, Owen hit the double digits at age 10, and Maryn celebrated her 8th birthday. Maryn was also baptized this past Saturday. Lots of fun at our house! I’m sure I will be sharing scrapbook pages featuring all that we have been doing very soon! 🙂

This month it was my turn to create samples for the Blog Challenge at My Mind’s Eye with Anam Stubbington’s super fun sketches. For the Layout Challenge, we were to use the theme “Back to ___________”. I chose to scrap Jensyn’s first day of school photos and use the title “Back to the Books”. There are so many possibilities with this theme, “Back to Back”, “Back to the Drawing Board” and “Back to the Basics” and more. Come see what the other designer’s created!

BACK TO THE BOOKS

For this page, I used the BRAND NEW Lost & Found 2 collection. LOOOOOOOVE! The papers are from the “Breeze” collection. I used yellow elements from the “Sunshine” and “Rosy” ranges and the clear stamps from the “Blush” range. The mini letter stickers are from the Lime Twist Collection. Oh, My Mind’s Eye! You will always have my heart! Every collection you release is perfection and I keep thinking to myself, “This one’s my favorite . . . oh, wait! Now this one’s my favorite!” Thanks for making such AWESOME products!!!! I’m a forever fan!  🙂 🙂 🙂 But you already knew that, right?! Hehehe!

The title was created with my Cricut Expression using the Martha Stewart Craft All Occasions Cake Art cartridge. LOVE that classic font! I also used my Cricut to cut the large brown doily in the background. That awesome shape is found on the Circle Exclusive cartridge called Sophie. To find out more how to become a Cricut Circle Member click HERE.

.

The Card Challenge this month is all about “Friends”. I used one of the NEW My Mind’s Eye Six by Six paper pads. I used the one called “A Happy Heart”. LOVE the colors in this one . . . pinks, browns, mustard yellow, and dark gray. So pretty! I also used a punch out die cut from the My Mind’s Eye Good Day Sunshine collection. The mini letter stickers and gray baker’s twine are from the Lime Twist collection. The decorative brad and trim are from Lost & Found 2.

I hope you’ll  come play along with us at the My Mind’s Eye blog this month! (Blog Challenge 27: Layout can be found here and Blog Challenge 27: Card Challenge can be found here).

Thanks for stopping by!

Jana

3 thoughts on “My Mind’s Eye September Challenge

  1. Such a great page!!! And I feel like I’ve been watching your children grow up right in front of me…..Jensyn is looking more and more like her mama every day! (Beautiful!) I love your card too…… : D !!!

    Like

  2. Wow you inspire me so much Jana…love your work….cards and layouts:-))
    I haven’t scraped for years, it’s all cards for me these days but when I see your layouts I am getting interested in scrapbooking again…..time will tell lol :-))

    Like

Leave a Reply

