Fire Pit Fun

I pulled out one of my Noel Mignon Kits (The Bees Knees) to play along on their current challenge (Noel Mignon Challenge Blog). The prompt this time was to simply scrapbook something about your 2011 Summer Break. 🙂 I decided to scrap this quick snapshot of my kids sitting around the firepit. The graduating colors of the Sassafras Lass patterned paper reminded me of the colors of the flame. I used good old-fashioned walnut ink to add a distressed feeling to this page by painting the edges of my papers with it, lightly brusing the canvas letters, and spattering it here-and-there.

FIRE PIT FUN

I cut the word “fun” from dark brown cardstock using my Cricut Expression and the Sweet Treats cartridge (page62). I then covered the word with Distressed Stickles in Vintage Photo for a grungey-sandy look.

There is still a couple of days to play along with the Challenge (September 9th) . . . or atleast come on over to Noel’s Challenge Blog for some fun scrapping music. I LOVE Noel’s music mixes. 😀

I also pulled out my Noel Mignon “Bedford Falls” Christmas Kit from last year (sold out) and tinkered around on a few winter pages just for fun.

Thanks for letting me share!  Have a good one!

Jana

3 thoughts on “Fire Pit Fun

  1. Ohh too fun! Your first page made me feel all happy and warm, with the warm colors and fire pit photo, love it! Then I scrolled down a little ways and almost said “brr!” Out loud! Lol. I love your winter pages!

    Like

Leave a Reply

