Springtime Layout in the Fall

I know that we are approaching the Fall, but I thought I would pop on and share with you a springtime layout I created with the Cricut Phrases cartridge. I LOVE this cartridge, because if you like to fill your scrapbook pages with photos like I do, all you need is a cute title and a journaling tag to finish things off . . . both of which can be created with this cartridge. And there is a BIG BUNCH of events covered by this cartridge. Not only holidays, etc. but also tons of everyday phrases like “You Rock” or “Oh Happy Day”.

Another fun thing about this layout is that I used the Cricut Imagine Machine to print out all of the papers using the Imagine Elise cartridge (designed by Cosmo Cricket). I’m thinking I need to print off more of that cute leaf paper for upcoming fall photos. LOVE it!

Finally, to add a bit of texture to the birdie I embossed his tummy with my Cuttlebug Machine and the Polka Dots Embossing Folder. Easy peasy! His eye is a black KaiserCraft pearl sticker.

Thanks for stopping in and saying “hello!” See you again soon!

Jana

4 thoughts on “Springtime Layout in the Fall

  1. What a beautiful layout! You’ve given me an idea for my parents for Christmas. They have 8 grandchildren, and if I can get great pictures of each of them on Thanksgiving, I could put together a gorgeous framed layout like this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

