Howdy, Pardner!

I’m back with another Cricut County Fair cartridge layout . . . this time with a western flair. I have actually scrapbooked these photos before, but when this cartridge came out, I just HAD to scrap them again . . . just for the pure pleasure of playing with these super cute cuts! Yep! Guilty as charged . . . I rescrapped a photo, just so I could play with product . . . guess I’m a true scrappy-addict after all. Bwaahaaa! As if I didn’t know that already. *wink!*

One of the things I get giddy about while scrapbooking is finding ways to take a themed paper collection and use it for something else other than what it was intended for. For this page, I took the dinosaur themed Imaginisce Dino-Roar paper collection and used the items to create the western page. The colors were perfect! The textures were perfect –the brown paper looks like burlap!  The prehistoric plant stickers worked great as desert plants! And the dinosaur track borders reminded me of scuttling lizards.

How cute is this cowboy and cowgirl?! You know me . . . I *HAD* to create a little scene to house them. 🙂 I “weathered” the fence cut a bit by embossing it with my Cuttlebug Machine and Distressed Stripes Embossing Folder.

I’m addicted to using pearl stickers with my Cricut Cuts. They work great for eyeballs, buttons, boot studs, nailheads . . . you name it!

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression Machine Cuttlebug Embossing Machine
Cricut Cartridges Used: County Fair HSN Exclusive  
Other Supplies: Cuttlebug Distressed Stripes Embossing Folder, Cardstock, Patterned Paper, Border Die Cuts & Stickers (Imaginisce Animal Dino-Roar Collection), Blue floral patterned Paper (DCWV),  Pearls (KaiserCraft), Chalks (Pebbles Inc.), Sewing machine & thread, brown distressing ink, brads, Adhesvies, Foam squares, Journaling Pen

.

Well, today is a jam-packed weekend here at the Eubank household. I have projects to create, Sunday lessons to prepare, grocery shopping to do, and family to shuttle around. Hopefully, we’ll find a few quiet moments to take in the September weather. At the very least we can roll down the car windows as we run about and enjoy the beautiful September air.

Have a great weekend!

Jana

4 thoughts on “Howdy, Pardner!

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one that ‘rescraps’ photos 🙂 I thought those details were brads! Wouldn’t have guessed liquid pearls. Thanks for sharing another fabulous layout.

    Like

  2. Super cute! The Cuttlebug folder you used is perfect for the fence! Even at a distance it adds a lot of texture to the post so it looks like you used wood (or wood-grained paper!) I”m so behind on scrapping I just let things stand as they are, but I am re-doing a magnetic album of a trip to the Grand Canyon from years ago and I”m looking forward to using Destinations and Going Places to add a little bit of detail to those!

    Like

Leave a Reply

