When You Smile

Dear Scrapbooking,

Thank you for being so much fun. Thank you for helping me to relax and unwind and to express myself creatively. Thank you for helping me feel like I can complete something I started, usually within a day . . .  unlike laundry and dishes that are neverending. Thank you for helping me celebrate the people I love, the experiences that make me, ME, and for being so darn fun to shop for! I have always been a paper nerd . . . and you make that “cool”. Thanks for introducing me to the sweetest people I have ever known, that make me a better person, JUST by knowing them. Thanks for being genuine. I super-duper love you!

Love, Jana

……………………………………………………………………………

I thought I would play along with the September SEI sketch this month . . . just for fun! Just ’cause I felt like it . . . and um . . . because Julie Bonner’s sketches are a blast to toy around with! I thought the SEI Sunny Day papers would be perfect for this picture of Jensyn from the pumpkin patch last year . . . the pink, orange, green and brown colors are such a fun play on Autumn colors . . . LOVE!

Okay, and I have to tell you . . . If you own a Cricut Machine . . . and you LOVE Martha Stewart punches . . . you ***NEED*** to pick up the Martha Stewart Cake Cartridges! Yes! The work in the Cricut machines and you can cut paper with them. That cool loopy border on my page is cut with the Martha Stewart Crafts Birthday Cake Art cartridge and my NEW Cricut E2 machine. I love the MS cartridges with all my *heart* because it’s like having a drawer full of MS punches, in any size I want. LOVE that!!!!

Okay, rant over. 🙂 Here is my take on Julie Bonner’s sketch.

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression 2 
Cricut Cartridges Used: Martha Stewart Birthday Cake Art
Other Supplies: Cardstock (brown), Patterned Paper/Felt Stickers/Die Cuts/Packaging (SEI), Medium Brown Brads, Staples, Corner Rounder Punch, Black Gel Pen (American Crafts), Adhesives (Scotch ATG, Scotch Quick Dry), Foam Squares (Scrapbook Adhesives), Trimmer (Tonic), Paper Piercer (We R Memory Keepers), Brown Paper Sack 

Thanks for stopping in!

Have a beautiful Fall weekend! . . . Get out there and take a drive, will ya?! 😉

Jana

10 thoughts on “When You Smile

  1. LOVE this whole post, Jana! Can you add my name to the end of your Dear Scrapbooking letter because that’s exactly how I feel, too? Beautiful layout! Such a gorgeous picture of your daughter, too!

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing about the MS cartridges. I do love her punches and never thought about the borders being on the cake carts. Awesome. I even have enough reward points and a MS cart is one of the choices. hmmm….

    Like

Leave a Reply

