Expression 2 Projects

Is it the middle of the week already? Wowsas! Where does time slip away to? It’s been one of those weeks where I feel like I’ve been running in circles. Every night I drop into bed tired as can be, but never seem to get anything major crossed off my To Do List. Hmmmm. Weird how that happens, huh?

I created a few new projects with the NEW E2 machine recently. The great thing about this machine is that it comes preloaded with two cartridges: Cricut American Alphabet and Cricut Essentials. Right now this machine is available on HSN and Cricut.com. Here is what I created using just these two cartridges on this machine.

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression 2 
Cricut Cartridges Used:  Cricut American Alphabet, Cricut Essentials (both come pre-loaded on the Cricut Expression 2 Machine)
Other Supplies: Cardstock (brown, kraft), Patterned Paper (My Mind’s Eye), Eyelets (Craft Supply), Brads (Basic Grey), Sewing Machine & Thread 

If you’re interested in seeing how this page came together, I created this video for the Cricut Blog last month when the E2 Machine launched on HSN.

The card I mentioned in the video didn’t quite make it in, but here is a couple photos of it. I basically used the extra circle pieces I had left over from the layout to make this card. The background is embossed using my Cuttlebug Machine and an embossing folder from the Preserves Cuttlebug Companion Folder set.

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression 2, Cuttlebug
Cricut Cartridges Used:  Cricut Essentials (pre-loaded on the Cricut Expression 2 Machine)
Other Supplies: Preserves Cuttlebug Companion Embossing Folder, Patterned Paper (My Mind’s Eye), Cardstock (brown, blue, kraft),  Photocorners (Heidi Swapp), Button (Craft Supply), Twine (My Mind’s Eye), Needle & Floss, Stickpins (Maya Road), Gems (My Mind’s Eye), Ribbon (May Arts?), Stamps (American Crafts, Studio G) 

.

Thanks for stopping by! I’ll be back tomorrow with another scrapbook page.

Jana

3 thoughts on “Expression 2 Projects

  1. Love this layout! Great video, I really enjoy learning about how other people design as well as how to make something, so job well done lol. And dang, I’ve been wanting that Cuttlebug folder, but didn’t know what it was. Maybe Santa will bring it for Christmas :D.

    Like

Leave a Reply

