October Hello Thursday

The NEW cartridge releases for October have been posted on the Cricut Blog. CLICK HERE to see some amazing Cricut art and inspiration. Be prepared to drool! 😉

I have a couple of projects I created for this release that I would like to share. First, a layout created with the new Go Canada! Cartridge. My parents took me to Canada as a teen and I remember LOVING every minute of it. We toured our way through several territories in our motorhome and I especially remember the breathtaking views and the warmth of the people there. I haven’t been back since, but you can bet that it is on my bucket list of places I want to take my family. 🙂

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression 2
Cricut Cartridges Used: Go Canada!
Other Supplies: Cardstock (black), Patterned Paper/Ribbon/Die Cut Paper/Dimensional Sticker/Decorative Brad (My Mind’s Eye),  Baker’s Twine, Transparency (Me and My Big Ideas), Sewing machine & thread, Brown/Black Distressing ink, Black 1/4″ eyelet, Black journaling pen

.

And then I also had the opportunity to create with the NEW Creative Memories ‘Tis the Season Cartridge using their adorable bright and fun Christmas papers!

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression 2
Cricut Cartridges Used: Creative Memories ‘Tis the Season
Other Supplies: Patterned Paper & Cardstock (Creative Memories), Sewing machine & thread, Rhinestone stickers (Michael’s) 

.

Thanks for coming by! And don’t forget to check out the NEW October Releases on the Official Cricut Blog.

Happy Weekend!

Jana

9 thoughts on “October Hello Thursday

  1. I love your Canada layout, Jana! Canada loves you too (well, Canadian scrapbookers do anyway)! 😉 Banff & Lake Louise are very beautiful. I’ve never been there, but I will have to go sometime soon!

    Like

  2. Great products….and fabulous projects that put them to very good use. Love the photo in Canada, just awesome – and love the words all around that layout. Always fab inspiration from you Jana…thanks!

    Like

  3. I am canadian, and it doesn’t make a lot of sense that the Go Canada cartridge isn’t
    availiable in Canada. Provocraft can be frustrating when releasing cartridges that no one
    is able to purchase, the Ribbons and Rosettes isn’t availiable either.

    Like

  4. I love how you used the Christmas elements on your “Tis the season” LO! So many times I see the elements just floating around the page – yours are nicely anchored. I also love all the colors, although I’m obsessed with the traditional red and green, the bright colors you added make this LO so much fun and are a nice contrast to the black and white pics! TFS!

    Like

Leave a Reply

