Freshly Picked Projects

My mom knows everything there is to know about gardening and plants. I have always wanted to try my hand at digging in the dirt, but unfortunately, the green-thumb gene skipped me. 🙂 Hey! Atleast I can create my own “garden” using my Cricut cartridges, right?! Hehehehe! Here are a few garden-themed projects I created for the August 2011 issue of Cricut Magazine using the Freshly Picked cartridge.

VEGGIE ART

.

HELLO PETUNIA CARD

When I created this card I was channeling my inner-Michele-Kovack. 🙂 (Hi, Michele!) She is the master of cards, especially shaped cards, with glitter and ribbons. If you haven’t checked out her blog, you need to! She is amazing!

.

WINDOW BOX CARD

This windowbox card was inspired by a piece of windowbox art (made from an old window) that I used to have hanging in my home. I had so much fun filling the ledge of this card with all kinds of cute potted plants from the Freshly Picked cartridge. This kind of card would be fun to make for any season, don’t ya think?

If you would like to recreate this card,feel free to download the Gypsy File below. It uses the Circle Exclusive French Manor cartridge, so if you don’t own that one, you will need to recreate that shape using rectangles and squares from another cartridge. . . . OR become a Cricut Circle Member and get your own French Manor cartridge. 🙂

***DOWNLOAD Jana Eubank’s Window Card Gypsy File Here***

Thanks for coming by today! Have a great weekend!

Jana

3 thoughts on “Freshly Picked Projects

Leave a Reply

