Family Fun

Last Friday I was able to sneak away for the day to scrapbook with my friends. I never get much done because I’m too busy listening to all of the fun conversation and laughing too much to concentrate, but it’s still so nice to get out of my regular element and relax a bit. I took along my new Noel Mignon Hudson Valley kit and managed to create one page with it. Ooooooo, this kit makes me so happy! *rubbing hands together* Lots of deliciousness in this one! And the colors are amazing! Warm and inviting and perfect for scrapping those family memories. There are still a few left if you want to pick one up for yourself.

And here is the page I created. I have a complete addiction to buttons and in this kit I was introduced to the NEW October Afternoon buttons. Oh, my gosh! They are delish. Seriously . . . I’m off to buy their packs in every color possible. They have a great vintage feeling about them with a wonderful weight. And on top of that the colors are divine! Thanks to Noel for always introducing me to something fun in her kits! She has such a great way of combining the best of the best in her kits.

I used my Cricut Expression to create this fun label shape to anchor my title. The oval frame is from the Calligraphy Collection cartridge  (also available digitally through Cricut Craft Room) that I stretched slightly on my Gypsy design device. I then embossed the background with my Cuttlebug Machine and Goochie Script (European Edition) embossing folder. There is a similar embossing folder available in the US called the Script Texture folder.

Well, this was just a quick share today . . . but I’ll be back with more soon!

Thanks for stopping by!

Jana

Leave a Reply

