Country Mouse Scrapbook Page

Do you prefer to do mostly two-page scrapbook pages or one pagers? I must admit . . . I am mostly a one pager kind of a gal, but I occasionally will create a two-page layout when I have a gazillion photos from the same event, I want the facing pages in my album to coordinate, or when I want to have more room to play/journal about a particular event.

Today I thought I would share a two-pager that I created for my niece’s baby album using my Cricut Expression Electronic Cutting Machine. I used the Create a Critter Cartridge for the little house and mice. I love adding friendly animals to my scrapbook pages. They especially work well on pages for children. It reminded me of the story I used to read as a child, “The City Mouse and the Country Mouse.”

The scene I created along the top of the page is anchored with a border strip of grass created with the Martha Stewart Crafts All Occasions Cake Art Cartridge. To create my title I used the Lite Varsity Letter cartridge. I love how this font mimics the letters in the patterned paper behind the scene.

The Country Mouse and his house are anchored on a set of circles created with the Plantin Schoolbook cartridge. I added glittery clouds with the Create a Critter cartridge.

A few red buttons and punched butterflies add more color and playfulness. I took a cue from the Alphabet patterned paper in the background and added pen-stitching around the circle and borders of my page.

Cricut Machines Used: Cricut Expression Electronic Cutting Machine
Cricut Cartridges Used: Cricut Create a Critter (Mouse/House), Cricut Varsity Lite (Title), Cricut Martha Stewart All Occasions Cake Art (Grass Border), Plantin SchoolBook (Circles)
Other Supplies: Cardstock/Patterned Paper/Die Cut Paper/Journal Blocks (We R Memory Keepers Family Keepsake collection), Twine (My Mind’s Eye), Glossy Accents, Glitter (Martha Stewart Crafts), Butterfly Punch (Marvy Uchida), Black Gel Pen (American Crafts), Brown chalk ink, Adhesives (Glue Arts), Pop dots, Various red buttons, Green brads, Green flower gem, Needle & floss

.

Thanks for stopping in to visit me today! See you again soon!

Jana

4 thoughts on “Country Mouse Scrapbook Page

  1. I love the scenes you create with your Cricut. You make just the most fun pages. this one is no exception!! That little mouse and house is so cute, as is your niece.

    Like

Leave a Reply

