My Mind’s Eye Shares

Happy Thanksgiving Week to You! I am so excited to spend time with my family later this week. It’s always great to get together, catch up and make new memories. 🙂 I’m really looking forward to it!

I have a couple of My Mind’s Eye projects to share with you today. I have been dying to play with a couple of the new collections. Especially the Lost & Found Christmas collection. SWOON!!!! This one says “classic” and “traditional” . . .  it’s just so beautiufl! I can only imagine how great vintage photos would look with these amazing papers!

So here I am . . . all excited to pull out last year’s Christmas photos and get some scrapping done, but lo and behold, I can NOT for the life of me find all the pictures I took on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. 😦 I think I deleted them on accident. *cringe* I just can’t find them. At first I thought I dumped them in the wrong folder, but they are no where to be found. That makes for a very sad Jana. 😦 So . . . even though I wanted to dig into these papers, I didn’t have any pictures to play with.

Then I started to look at my current photos, and I decided that I didn’t need Christmas photos to have some fun with these papers. These pictures of my daughter and our pup went perfectly with the colors. It cheered me up a bit . . . I love that about scrapping. It always cheers me up!

I love using different pennant shapes for a banner accent . . . so fun and friendly! The word “Friend” was cut using my Cricut Expression 2 Machine and the Beyond Birthdays cartridge. This is an older cartridge with tons of great word art. It’s hard to find, but you can buy the digital version of this cartridge for use with Cricut Craft Room by clicking here.

I LOVE the rhinestone packs by My Mind’s Eye. They always have the most delicious colors and are the perfect finishing touch to any project!

.

The second project I have to share with you is a Thank You Card I made with the new My Mind’s Eye Kraft Fun Day collection. I ADORE these new papers! There’s just something so cozy and homespun about Kraft paper. It’s a definite staple in my craft room. 😀 I’m thinking the Kraft Fun Day Bright Days collection would make the CUTEST Gingerbread men tree ornaments for a country Christmas tree . . . hmmmm. I’m going to have to play with that idea some more. But for now, here is my card. Be sure to check out the coordinating stamps with this collection . . . they are definite Must-Haves!

Well, that’s it from me for today! But I will be back again soon with some more crafty creations.

Have a wonderful day!

Jana

 

4 thoughts on “My Mind’s Eye Shares

  1. My heart is so sad for the loss of your photos! I cannot tell you how many photos I have accidentally deleted when reformmating my camera or the items I have lost, such as the time I flushed a $6000 diamond earring down the toilet! I truly hope you find your Christmas Eve and morning photos!!! My heartfelt sympathy to you! Love, love, love your style and so admire you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

