Guest Designing at Noel Mignon

This month I am Guest Designing at Noel Mignon.com with the December Mistletoe & Holly Kit (Only 2 left!) and I seriously couldn’t be more excited!!! This is such a thrill for me! I actually designed for Noel Mignon for several years and consider it my “home” on the web. I am so happy to be back hanging with the sweet people on the message board. Getting a kit from Noel is like getting a birthday present every month. She does a FABULOUS job! If you are looking for kits that have a great mix of manufacturers that is PACKED with paper and embellishments, than give Noel Mignon a try. I PROMISE you will love it! Just look at December’s kit below. It is such a great mix of traditional colors (Crate Paper, Basic Grey, Fancy Pants) AND colorful candy-bright christmas colors (Pink Paislee, My Mind’s Eye, Jillibean Soup). And Noel always takes special care to select papers that have neutral “B” sides so that you can use your kit for pages outside of the season.

I am low on Christmas photos at the moment, so I decided to pull out the pink/blue/cream/tan colors for my first page with the Mistletoe & Holly kit, and scrapbook my daughter playing in the first snowstorm of the year. I know, looking at the picture of the kit above, it’s hard to believe that I was able to pull out these colors, but that’s what I love about Noel’s kits! They are so versatile in the way the products are combined together. I’m loving the vintage feel of this color scheme . . . the Melissa Frances Vintage Christmas sticker from the kit just went so perfect with it! Add a little bit of glitter and some My Mind’s Eye bling and you have a winter wonderland happening on your page.

I used my Cricut Expression 2 machine and the Creative Memories ‘Tis the Season cartridge to cut out a few snowflakes from the white cardstock to accent this page.

I’ll be creating several more projects with this kit throughout the month and will be sharing them on the Noel Mignon Blog. See what the other designers are creating with this kit by visiting the blog each day, or pop into the Noel Mignon message board. They are a fun and friendly bunch of gals and right now they are having an event called “Holly Jolly Week” where everyone is sharing their holiday ideas. 🙂

Hope to see you there!

Jana

Leave a Reply

