My Mind’s Eye Sketch and Page

Happy Weekend, Everyone! Are you off doing fun holiday things with your families? Well, what are you waiting for?! Get out there and enjoy the season! 😉 Me? I’m going to still be working on finishing up my holiday decorating inside my house. My family and I were all sick with the flu over the Thanksgiving weekend. and then we got hit with that windstorm the week after. All of that adds up to delayed holiday decorating. The boxes are out and just STARE at me everytime I walk past them. Gulp! Gotta finish that up today! 🙂

I have another sketch and page to share with you that I created for the December My Mind’s Eye Newsletter. To see what the other designers created using my sketch be sure to check out the December Newsletter here. If you would like to sign up to receive an email notification of when the My Mind’s Eye Newsletters are released, be sure to enter in your information in the sidebar of the My Mind’s Eye Blog.

JOY

For this page, I used the My Mind’s Eye 12 Days of Christmas Collection. I also used the die cuts, chipboard elements, dimensional stickers, trims, and rhinestones from this same collection.

I gotta say that I love that I completely gravitate to the colorful candy colors of this collection! My daughters’ winter coats are usually in the pink range, and it makes it so much fun to scrap them playing outside in the winter weather! The coordinating rhinestones make it fun to add dimension and detail to the die cuts and chipboard elements and there are always a ton left over to use on other projects.

.

Well, it’s a quick one from me today because my Christmas boxes are calling my name.

Enjoy your weekend!

Jana

3 thoughts on “My Mind’s Eye Sketch and Page

Leave a Reply

