Christmas Candy House

This week for my Noel Mignon.com guest post I created a scrapbook page of my daugter and her gingerbread house using the Mistletoe & Holly Kit. When we had the windstorm a few weeks ago, my daughter was devastated because the school was closed the day they were supposed to decorate their houses. She was sooooo relieved when they rescheduled this fun activity for the following Friday. She couldn’t wait! It was so cute to see her carefully carrying her candy creation as she came out the school doors . . . so proud of the time and effort she had put into the details of her house. 🙂 When we got home, she asked me to snap a few pictures and then gobbled her house right up . . . just like Gretel!

I ADORE the mixture of Christmas papers in this kit! For this page I combined mostly the Crate Paper and Basic Grey patterned papers. Doesn’t that Basic Grey paper in the background paper remind you of a scalloped candy roof for a gingerbread house? Perfect for this page!

I wanted my title to look like it was decorated with candies, just like the gingerbread house in the pictures. A few My Mind’s Eye rhinestones does the trick!

I created the gingerbread house using my Cricut Expression machine and the My Community Digital Cartridge for Cricut Craft Room. I embellished the house by adding a few Basic Grey brads from the Noel Mignon Mistletoe & Holly kit.

Have you made any Christmas goodies yet? I’m hoping to make some Gingerbread cookies with the kids later this week.

Happy Holidays!

Jana

Leave a Reply

