Mrs. Noah is an Angel

On Sunday it was my turn to teach the lesson to our Young Women at church. I wanted to make an angel ornament for each of them to go along with the message of the lesson and pulled out my trusty Cricut Expression machine to help me do the job. Here is what I came up with!

I used Mrs. Noel from the Noah’s ABC Animals cartridge and then added wings to her from the Christmas Solutions cartridge. Her halo is a simple circle from the Plantin SchoolBook cartridge. The poinsettia flower on the front of her dress is a Martha Stewart punch. I embellished the flower with leaves cut from the Flower Shoppe cartridge. After I cut the wings and halo out from white cardstock I used JudiKins Diamond Glaze and Martha Stewart Fine glitter to add a bit of shimmer and shine to them.

Isn’t she fun?! I had a great time matching the angels hair color to each of the girls in my class. I used a paper piercer to create her eyes and then added pink Pebbles Inc. chalk to her cheeks. All patterned paper is from the Echo Park Paper Season’s Greetings collection.

Thanks for coming by today! Happy Christmas!

Jana

9 thoughts on “Mrs. Noah is an Angel

  1. Merry Christmas, Jana & Family. Thanks for sharing your creativity. I love your blog. Don’t have a Cricut. One day when retired, I will. I just love seeing what you do so well.

    Like

  2. These are just adorable Jana!…. OK, so I am enjoying dinner with a very good friend…she says “did you see the angels Jana posted”….I replied “oh yes! weren’t they just pretty…..” I came here not remembering if I had left you a comment….. sometimes I look from my phone, but is harder (time consuming) to type from the phone and mean to come back and comment on computer…. so here I am! Lovely!

    Like

    1. Gabby, I do the same thing all the time. Or I’ll read an email from someone on my phone and think about what my reply will be and then think I have replied to them just because I thought about it. LOL! I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one. 😉 Thanks for your sweet comment! Hugs!

      Like

Leave a Reply

