San Fran and Practicing Music

I have a couple more Cricut Craft Room Exclusives projects to share with you. These two were featured on the Cricut Blog a couple weeks ago, but I just never got around to posting them here . . . it must be holiday brain or something like that. Ha!

My husband and I have been to San Francisco a couple of times in our married life and it is one of my favorite places to go. I love visiting China town, riding the trollies, shopping, sight-seeing, and eating at all of the delicious restaurants. I hope to take my kids there someday so they can ride the trolley cars up and down the steep hills. They would get a total kick out of that! I have some pictures of when we went to San Fran back in 1999 (Back when we only had Jensyn, she’s one in this picture!). I had just plopped them into a scrapbook without much thought, so I decided to add some fun to these pictures by scrapping them with the images included on the San Francisco Cricut Craft Room Exclusives digital cartridge.

I used papers from the Basic Grey Wander collection. The title was created using the Cricut Font & Basic Shapes digital cartridge (LOVE the different fonts on this one!).

The next cartridge I was assigned to feature was the Musical Instruments Cricut Craft Room Exclusives digital cartridge. I took piano growing up and I tried to think about what I would have loved to have as a piano student. I created this practice workbook folder and matching reward jar. What student wouldn’t love a treat for a week of good practicing, right? 🙂

Again, I used Cricut Font & Basic Shapes for the letters, stars, and label shape on the front of the folder. The script font is from the Opposites Attract cartridge.

If you would like the cut files for these projects, you can download them on THIS POST  on the Cricut Blog.

Thanks for stopping by!

Jana

Leave a Reply

