Noel Mignon Layouts

Hi, Friends! I guess I was worn out after the holidays, because this is my first post of 2012! How did that happen? Did it take you awhile to get back into the routine of daily life, too? ๐Ÿ™‚

I have a couple more Noel Mignon layouts to share with you today. This first one was created with the latest kit, January’s Cabin Fever Kit. I love how this kit takes on so many “personalities” depending on what items you combine together. This time I went for the softer neutrals in the kit.

ALWAYS COLORING

Our Camryn is ALWAYS coloring and drawing little pictures. I love it actually . . . kind of reminds me of myself as a kid. ๐Ÿ™‚ Even though she is still learning out to read/write, she loves to make everyone in our family little notes. Whey she is sad, instead of telling you, she will draw a picture of herself crying and come and hand it to you and then wait for a hug. She hangs out with me in my office quite a bit, making use of all my scraps and bits. It will be interesting to see if she grows up to be a scrapbooker like her mama. ๐Ÿ™‚

I created a sketch to go along with this page if you’d like to nab it for your files. ๐Ÿ™‚ If you create your own version of the sketch I would love to see your layout/card! Leave me a link in the commentsย on this post, or come share it with us in the Sketch section of the Noel Mignon message board. ๐Ÿ™‚

With the change of the new year, we were talking about our favorite Noel Mignon kits of 2011 on the message board. And it made me want to pull out the November Hudson Valley kit again. Lucky for you, Noel still has a few of these kits left in her shop if you would like to grab one for yourself. I created this page with it.

SNOW CANYON

This trip was three years ago, but I still laugh at what happened that day. We ran into a particularly GROUCHY park ranger at the campground while driving through Snow Canyon. I was mad that such a grumpy gal was representing our state. My husband just laughed and offered to buy her flowers to cheer her up. That’s my husband . . . always looking for the fun in a situation. ๐Ÿ™‚

Well, I’m off to do some creating before the kids get home from school.

Have a great week!

Jana

One thought on “Noel Mignon Layouts

  1. I am loving that January Cabin Fever kit, especially the flowered paper you used, the wooden snowflake, the ribbon…! The November kit has wonderful colors, too, especially the crocheted lace! Jana, you just do an amazing job of making everything look so wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

