Cruisin’

Hi, friends! Have you been wondering where I have been this past week or so? It was my 15th wedding anniversary and my husband and I escaped together for a week on this.

(Touring St. Maarten on Aquaboats.)

We had such a great time visiting St. Maarten, San Juan, and Labadee, Haiti. Labadee was definitely my favorite stop of the three. It was beautiful and tropical and there was so much to do there. Labadee is the Royal Carribbean’s exclusive stop and I’m telling ya, they have set up the place for fun and relaxation. We found a few local treasures for the kids in the marketplace and then headed out for some fun. We rode the mountain coaster and zipline, then relaxed underneath a cabana with lunch and cool drinks. It was divine! The perfect way to get away from it all. 🙂

(My hair tends to go crazy-weird in the humidity, so these are the only pics you will be getting of me! Ha!) Anyway . . . thanks for letting me share!

………………………………………………

I have a new scrapbook page to share with you. This one is created with the Noel Mignon Mary Ellen kit (available here). I had a lot of fun with this one combining different colors and patterns. I am not really a birdwatcher, but became fascinated with this particular type of bird a couple of years ago when it visited our yard with all of it’s bird friends. You see, I have lived in the same town my entire life, and this is the most colorful bird I have ever seen here. I just loved his tropical look and had to scrap him! 🙂 We looked him up in a book and figured he is a Western Tanager. Funny thing . . . we haven’t seen this type of bird since. I guess they were just “vacationing” in Utah that year. LOL!

Noel Mignon has just released her February Kit . . . the Charm School Kit. Delish!!!! I got this beauty in the mail the other day and I’m itching to dive into it this week! Check out how beautiful it is! You can find it available for purchase here.

I hope you are having a great week! I’ll be back soon with more creations.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Jana

3 thoughts on “Cruisin’

  1. Oh my goodness-it looks like you had a great time on this beautiful trip! Great job on the layout-before I read about it…I thought maybe it was from your vacation so yes I guess it does look like a “tropical” bird ! Great job as always

    Like

  2. I love your blog and creations, Jana. Happy that you had a fun vacation. We are bird watchers also, but Florida doesn’t have the sweet/colorful little song birds that UT does.

    Like

Leave a Reply

