Noel Mignon Charm School Layout

Happy Monday, Everyone! The sun is shining outside and it is making me anxious for Spring! I pulled out my NEW Noel Mignon Charm School kit over the weekend and created this page of my kids and their cousins from our Easter celebration this past year. I know this kit is all about Valentine’s Day and love, but the colors work so well for everyday scrapping and other occasions, too!

I placed my photo on a background of layered patterned paper strips. I used the stamps from the kit to stamp the heart border down the side of the picture on top of the text paper. A few gems here-and-there add a touch of sparkle and whimsy.

The canvas butterflies in the kit were fun how they were, but I decided to try running them through my Cuttlebug machine to see if the embossed texture would take. It did! I love the subtle effect! I used the Swiss Dots embossing folder on the two outer butterflies and a Script Texture embossing folder on the center butterfly. The stickpins from the kit made perfect butterfly antennae!

I’m on a really weird sleeping pattern lately . . . I keep waking up at 4:00 or 5:00 am in the morning. I can’t get back to sleep so I go upstairs to my office and get a bit of work done before the rest of the family starts getting up for the day. The problem with that is that I get tired a lot earlier in the day. I’m thinking I’ll go and try and sneak in a nap before Cam gets home from Kindergarten to see if I can straighten myself out a bit. 🙂

See you tomorrow!

Jana

One thought on “Noel Mignon Charm School Layout

Leave a Reply

