February My Mind’s Eye Sketch and Page

I have a new sketch to share with you today! I created this one for the February My Mind’s Eye Newsletter. Check out the other designers’ versions of the sketch by clicking here to view the February Newsletter.

This page features the NEW My Mind’s Eye On the Bright Side Two papers. I LOVE that the new collections have that cool rustic barnwood looking paper mixed in with the other patterns. It adds such a great feeling of texture!

I hand cut the large pennant strips going down the right side of the page and then used my Cricut Expression 2 machine and the Something to Celebrate Cartridge to cut the smaller pennants. The pearl accent layered over the punched circle is from the NEW My Mind’s Eye Miss Caroline Dolled Up collection. Soooo many fun, new embellishments in that line!

I’ll be back next time with the rest of the projects I created for the My Mind’s Eye CHA booth using their new collections.

See you soon!

Jana

7 thoughts on “February My Mind’s Eye Sketch and Page

  1. LOVE this page! Thanks for the inspiration! I just scrapped a bunch of Disney layouts this weekend and totally have you to thank for my cute pages! 😉
    craftin-on-my-door.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

