Happy Belated Heart Day!

How was your Valentine’s Day? We had a lot of fun around here! I made a few more Valentine boxes with my Cricut to match my kids personalities. A bunny box for Maryn and a skull box (we call it the Love You To Death box) for Owen.

   

We made the kids Valentines to match each of their personalities. (I didn’t get the greatest pics, so bear with me.) Owen is into card tricks at the moment, so we used the King of Hearts card image from the Imagine Greeting Cards Inside & Out cartridge to create his cards.  Maryn loves to bake, so we made her cupcake valentines (an idea created by Roree Rumph for the Cricut Circle Blog) using the Sweet Treats and Ribbons & Rosettes cartridges.

         

Camryn is our little love bug . . . she initially wanted pink ninja, but settled for pink ladybugs instead (Paisley cartridge).

 

Maryn dressed up for her Valentine Party, Owen gave the girl he likes a single rose and asked her to be his Valentine, and Jensyn received her first roses from the boy she has a crush on!

I had an assignment to scrap a Valentine’s Day page for My Mind’s Eye, so here is Jensyn with her flowers. She was beaming with happiness! I used the My Mind’s Eye Love Me papers for this page, along with some older goodies from my stash (pink glittered chipboard elements are from Making Memories, and the chipboard letters are from Heidi Swapp). The chandelier stamps are from the My Mind’s Eye Lost & Found collection, and the rhinestone brads are from the Lush 2 collection.

I also created a few postalette-style valentines from the Noel Mignon Charm School Kit. I used my Cricut machine to cut an envelope. Cut off the sides (choose a design with short shallow sides so that the top and bottom flaps have a nice overlap), and decorate! I used stickers and baker’s twine to close my postalette. So much fun! Opening the card is like unwrapping a little present!

 

 

We had a great Valentine’s Day, and hope you did, too!

See you next time!

Jana

3 thoughts on “Happy Belated Heart Day!

Leave a Reply

