First Loose Tooth

***SCROLL DOWN TO NEXT POST for the YouLoveDeals.com GIVEAWAY!***

Camryn lost her first tooth back in November and took these super silly photos of herself using my iPhone. I crack up everytime I see these camera-distorted close-up photos of her mouth and just had to scrap them! This was the page I created to go along with my sketch for the March My Mind’s Eye Newsletter. Check out the other designers’ takes on my sketch in the My Mind’s Eye March Newsletter here.

I can’t stop swooning over the My Mind’s Eye Miss Caroline collection! I chose this adorable yellow doily paper from the Dolled Up range to use with this open space sketch design, because it is just too cute to cover up with anything else!

The title was created using my Cricut Expression 2 machine. The tooth comes from the A Child’s Year cartridge. The “First Tooth” phrase is from the Baby Steps cartridge. I added the word “loose” over the phrase to make it fit my page topic. I embellished the letter “o’s” with the Miss Caroline glazed brads for a fun twist! The word “Tooth” is embossed with the Swiss Dots embossing folder using my Cuttlebug machine. The title is anchored on a pinked edge layered circle that I cut using the Cake Basics cartridge.

I love that My Mind’s Eye released more baker’s twine to go along with the Miss Caroline collection. The colors they are putting out are simply SCRUMPTIOUS!!! They also released a set of rubons with this collection! I adhered the butterfly rubons to cream cardstock, and then cut them out to use as dimensional embellishments on my page. The decorative brad packs offer such a delicious variety of brads. I find myself wanting to sprinkle them on every page that I create.

I hope you are enjoying a glorious weekend! It’s actually starting to feel a little bit like SPRING here today! Warm and sunny! I really ought to get out with the kids and enjoy it a bit.

Have a great weekend!

OH! And don’t forget! . . . The GIVEAWAY listed below closes tomorrow night . . . be sure to leave a comment to be entered!

Bye!

Jana

8 thoughts on “First Loose Tooth

  1. I was wondering if you need to buy a different blade for the E2 if i use the cricut cake cartridge on it for cutting paper? Can i use the cake cartridge in my E2 even???

    Like

    1. Hi Deanne, Great question! Nope you do not need to buy a different blade to use Cricut Cake cartridges in your regular Cricut machines. The cake cartridges are the exact same as regular cartridges, but the designs on them are void of teeny-tiny details that would make cutting fondant, pie dough, etc. difficult. I LOVE to use the cake cartridges in my paper crafting. There are so many GREAT basic shapes included on them. 🙂 Hope that helps! Jana

      Like

Leave a Reply

