Relaxing Poolside

Hi, Everyone! It seems that everyone across the U.S. is having warm temperatures these days and I have been LOVING it! I forget how much I have missed hearing birds, until I start hearing them again in the Spring. The kids have been outside every possible minute and we are enjoying it as much as we can until the next storm rolls in later this week.

I have a new page to share with you today using the Noel Mignon Homespun Kit. When I have a lot of pictures from an event, I like to utlize a two-page design. I typically don’t buy more than one sheet of a patterned paper, so this can be a problem if I want to do a two-page spread. That is where we scrappers get creative with our cutting! 🙂

First, I cut the Studio Calico multi-patterned circle paper into two 6″ strips. From there I cut other strips of patterned paper and adhered them above and below the Studio Calico strips. This gives me more of a “base” to layer my photos on top of and build my design.

I almost always anchor my title on another piece of paper, whether it’s a die cut, journal spot, border strip, etc. I like to have my title resting on something rather than “floating” around my page. This time around I cut a curved notebook shape from the Graphically Speaking cartridge using my Cricut Expression machine.

The sneaks for Noel’s April kit, the Primrose Lane kit,  have begun in the Noel Mignon forum. Check it out here, or watch for sneaks on the Noel Mignon Facebook page.

See you again soon!

Jana

2 thoughts on “Relaxing Poolside

Leave a Reply

