Birthday Wishes

Have you taken a peek at the new Cricut Craft Room Exclusive digital cartridges that have been released lately? You can see them on the Cricut Blog each Thursday night. This week four of the sets coordinate with each other and are as darling as can be! I worked with the City Transportation digital image set and created this birthday page for my son.

I used a phrase from the Birthday Bash cartridge as my title. The word Birthday was cut out three times. Twice on two different green patterned papers that I trimmed and layered together, and then one more time on denim paper to create a shadow. These papers come from the brand NEW My Mind’s Eye On the Bright Side collection. I used mostly papers from the 6 x 6 paper pad for the paper piecings. They are the perfect scale for my Cricut cuts!

I always like to add dimensional embellishments to my Cricut cuts to make them more interesting. I used My Mind’s Eye Lush rhinestones to accent the helicopter and taxi cab. Yes! You can use rhinestones on a boy’s page!

Here are the other coordinating digital image sets that were released this week. I love that you can use these images together to create an entire scene on a project! Be sure to come by the Cricut Blog to see the projects the other designers made using these image sets.

Enjoy your weekend!

Jana

3 thoughts on “Birthday Wishes

Leave a Reply

