My Mind’s Eye Blog Hop & Giveaway!

Hi Friends! The My Mind’s Eye Blog has a new look and feel and we couldn’t be more excited! My Mind’s Eye is also joining the world of Facebook and Twitter and is celebrating all of this new excitement with a Blog Hop. Be sure to stop by the My Mind’s Eye Blog to read more about it. As you hop along you will be inspired by many of your favorite scrapbook artists and YES! There are prizes! Woot! Woot! See you there!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

For fun, I thought I would share a recent My Mind’s Eye page and sketch I created using the On the Bright Side collection. My parents have a pet turtle, and every time my parents go out of town my kids get excited because that means they get to take care of “Crush”. Owen is our nature boy around here, so he usually takes on most of the responsibility.

I used some accent pieces from the My Mind’s Eye Kraft Fun Day Bright Days collection. I love how they look with the On the Bright Side papers. Perfectly boyish, don’t ya think? 🙂 Denim, polka dots, chevron . . . HEAVEN! Hehehe!

I used my Cricut Expression machine to create the title for this page, the word “Turtle” comes from the Noah’s ABC Animals cartridge, and I welded the word “sitter” together using the Cursive 101 Digital cartridge and Cricut Craft Room. Gotta LOVE the pennant and ticket die cuts from the On the Bright Side collection! Love a pop of orange on a layout!

The rosettes were created with my Cuttlebug machine and the Cuttlebug Quilling Kit, Crown Rosette and Cuttlebug Quilling Kit, Scallop Rosette die sets. I used a zig zag circle cut from the Art Philosophy cartridge with the layered My Mind’s Eye Kraft Fun Day pieces in the center of each one. The zig zag border across the blottom of the page peeking out from underneath the green layer is from the My Mind’s Eye Kraft Fun Day Everyday collection.

So how about I do a little GIVEAWAY of my own to celebrate the new look of the My Mind’s Eye Blog! Please leave a comment here on this post by midnight Friday, April 6th, 2012. I will randomly select a winner who will receive ALL THREE stamp sets pictured below (Lost & Found 2 “Blush” Princess stamps, Kraft Fun Day Everyday Fun Stamps, and Follow Your Heart “Be Happy” Stamps). Unfortunately, for shipping purposes, I am only able to select a winner from the Continental United States at this time. Thanks for understanding! I will announce the winner here on my blog on Saturday, April 7th, 2012.

And be sure to check out the NEW look of the My Mind’s Eye Blog and join with us in celebrating on the My Mind’s Eye Blog Hop!

Have a great week!

Jana

32 thoughts on “My Mind’s Eye Blog Hop & Giveaway!

  1. Really great take on that sketch! Love all the fun elements! And I’m a LOT like My Mind’s Eye in trying to keep “up to speed” with all things computer related. What’s an old girl to do when she doesn’t even twitter? GRIN. But I’m gettin there. And thanks for the chance to win such a GENEROUS giveaway!

    Like

  2. Ohhhh I love when you post a new page with a sketch!! As always your layout is so fun and beautiful. Thanks for the chance to win the stamps!!

    Like

  3. You are so inspiring! I love the way you can put a layout together…it seems so effortless…Thank you for including a sketch! One less stumbling block for me….I enjoy checking your blog for such creative goodness!

    Like

  4. Jana, it’s not just your FABULOUS layout designs and the way you arrange your embellishments, but also it’s your titles! I LOVE them! Thank you so much for the chance to win some goodies and I hope you have a beautiful day!

    Like

  5. Just love you work. You inspire me to layer, use color and throw in unexpected embellishments. Thanks for sharing your talent with us.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Mountain Coaster |
  7. I always love everything you do! It’s such an inspiration and I wish I could learn to use my cricut more. I LOVE those stamps! Thank you for chance to win!

    Like

  8. Love the layout! Your designs are so inspiring! I just LOVE anything denim in paper, just gives the design that laid back look! Thanks for the push I needed to get busy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

