Mountain Coaster

***Today is the last day to enter my Giveaway listed below. CLICK HERE to go to the Giveaway post and leave a comment by midnight, tonight. The winner of the three stamp sets will be announced tomorrow!***

I have been working on a few scrapbook pages here-and-there and thought I would share another page with you that I created with the Noel Mignon March 2012 Homespun Kit and my Cricut Expression machine.

For the top left corner of my page, I create flag embellishments using the Jubilee cartridge. This cartridge has a font feature with letters on pennant flags. I used my Gypsy Design Device to hide the letters on the flag cuts, and then cut them out on two different patterned papers. You could also use the FREE online design tool, Cricut Craft Room , to do the same thing. A button tied with twine adds some fun dimension. The mountains in the background were created from the Cricut Circle Exclusive cartridge, Pop-Up Neighborhood.

I created the title by welding together the letters of the Gypsy Font (a free digital cartridge included with the Gypsy Design Device). Instead of cutting out the accompanying shadow letters, I cut the word again on gray cardstock and then slightly offset it from the white to create a shadow effect. I did the same thing with the letters of the word “Coaster” from the Disney Hannah Montana cartridge. My journal spots are ribbon slide shapes (with the ribbon slots hidden on my Gypsy device) from the Close to My Heart Art Philosophy cartridge. The ticket border edge is a Fiskars punch byJenni Bowlin, that I picked up in the Noel Mignon shop HERE.

Thanks for stopping by! TGIF!

Jana

3 thoughts on “Mountain Coaster

Leave a Reply

