My Mind’s Eye Hexagon Challenge

Can you believe that on Friday my yard looked like this . . .

And yesterday it looked like this . . .

That’s Springtime in Utah for ya! 🙂

The April challenge is up at My Mind’s Eye and this month it is all about one fabulous shape . . . hexagons! Here is the page I created using the Follow Your Heart “Be Amazing” collection.

I had these random snapshots of a family outing we took on a summer ski lift ride. I loved that we all fit together on one chair and could laugh and talk on our way up the mountain. The day was full of sunshine and fresh mountain air . . . the Follow Your Heart was perfect to portray that airy feeling on this page!

I added a spritz or two of dark yellow spray mist to the background, and used the mini letter stickers from the My Mind’s Eye Lime Twist collection to label this page.

I used the stamps to add a small banner to my journaling spot. I pressed too hard on the stamp, but I still like how it turned out . . . we’ll call it a happy accident. 🙂

I hope you will come on over to the My Mind’s Eye blog and participate in the April Hexagon challenge! Entries are due by Friday, April 27th, and a My Mind’s Eye collection of your choice will be the prize. Woot! Woot!

See you there!

Jana

3 thoughts on “My Mind’s Eye Hexagon Challenge

Leave a Reply

