Mother’s Day Card

Last Thursday’s Cricut Craft Room digital cartridge release was all about Mother’s Day. I had the opportunity to create a card using the Mother’s Day Moments images.

.

I used some really great NEW papers from Die Cuts with a View. I LOVE their cardstock stacks. This one called The Coral Couture Cardstock Stack includes both shimmer and glitter cardstocks along with regular textured cardstock. I mixed several of them together to create the flower bouquet on this card. I also used a beautiful sheet of DCWV patterned paper from the Serenity Stack as the background of my card. A huge THANK YOU to Erin Madsen of Die Cuts with a View for sending me some of their delicious papers to play with! Thanks, Erin!!!

I “shopped my stash” and added in a few other elements on this card. The text patterned paper, rhinestone brads, and cream trim are from My Mind’s Eye. I used a scrap of Hambly transparency to help anchor my flower bouquet cut. I also stamped (phrase by Stampin’ Up) and layered together some Basic Grey Curio journal spots for my card sentiment. That gorgeous crinkle ribbon was a gift from my friend, Kristen Swain. You can see more of her gorgeous ribbons in her Etsy shop at www.scrapinkris.etsy.com

Below are the other Mother’s Day Cricut Craft Room Exclusive digital image sets that were released. Please stop by the Cricut Blog to see the projects the other designers made with these images. The corsage is to die for! There is also some cards and a coupon book for Mother’s Day, as well as some GORGEOUS Mother’s Day word art. I adore the flowers on these phrases . . . they almost have a vintage edge to them. LOVE!

Thanks for stopping by!

Jana

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Card

Leave a Reply

